Tuesday To-Do: River Market Farmers’ Market Opens!

Locavores, rejoice once more! The River Market Farmers’ Market kicks off its season tomorrow, April 21th at the River Market in downtown Little Rock. Thereafter, it’ll be open every Tuesday and Saturday, from 7 a.m. until 3 p.m.

4 responses to “Tuesday To-Do: River Market Farmers’ Market Opens!

  1. Shop wisely. Not everything at the River Market Farmers’ Market is local.

    That having been said, I am SO happy that it is market season once again!!!

  2. You’re so right about being careful at the River Market Farmers’ Market. I think a good rule of thumb is to shop from its Asian vendors. They grow produce organically, and they sell interesting veggies.

    I’m SOOOO happy about the market season, too!

  3. I agree–shop the Asian vendors. I’ve been enjoying lemongrass and mint and green onions in my kitchen all week!

  4. Hi, Melanie! Thanks for reading! I checked out your blog. It’s AWESOME!!! Are you Vietnamese? I’m Japanese, and I find many non-Asians are hesitant about Asian groceries. If you’re non-Asian, you’re one of the few people I’ve met who are steeped in Asian culture. I wish more people would take interest because I think you can expand your horizon so much! I’ve thought about doing a mini-tour of the Asian vendors at the market so that more non-Asians would shop from them. Anyone interested?

Leave a Reply

