Green Travel: Visit Botanical Garden of the Ozarks!

DSC01136DSC01160DSC01176DSC01185DSC01181DSC01175DSC01174DSC01183DSC01146DSC01215DSC01189DSC01196DSC01157

During our recent trip to Fayetteville, Eddy and I visited the Botanical Garden of the Ozarks. Boy, it was beautiful! I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.

I love to visit botanical gardens because I get so many ideas for my own garden. Unlike other gardens that I have visited, the Botanical Garden of the Ozarks has a shade garden. Those of you who have been to our house know that I’ve been trying to turn our front yard into an edible shade garden. We killed the grass using cardboard and mulch, and we planted buckwheat to fix nitrogen and use them as green manure once they are grown. I can’t wait to incorporate some of the techniques that I saw at the Botanical Garden of the Ozarks.

Next time you are in Fayetteville, stop by the Botanical Garden of the Ozarks! You’ll be amazed by its beauty!

For more information about the Botanical Garden of the Ozarks, visit the website at www.bgozarks.org.

Leave a Reply

