Power Down with a Hand Crank Blender!

73365_h1_gOne way I try to reduce my energy use is with a hand crank food processor. Another way is with a hand crank blender. I love my hand crank blender. It does the job, and it uses no energy. It even comes with two speeds! An added bonus – my arms get a workout.

I bought my hand crank blender from a sporting goods store. Search Vortex blender on Internet, and you should be able to find one.

Stop subsidizing SWEPCO and Entergy! Reduce your energy use by switching to hand crank appliances!

5 responses to “Power Down with a Hand Crank Blender!

  1. Pretty neat idea, but can it make burning hot soup?

    http:helpcooltheearth.wordpress.com

    scikid

  2. Can my blog be added to your list of sites?

    http://helpcooltheearth.wordpress.com

    Scikid

  3. Hi, Scikid! Thanks for reading!

    Yes, it can make burning hot soup. This thing is incredibly tough. It’s mainly for tail-gaters who want to make mixed drinks at the games. I’ve dropped this thing on the floor, washed and dried it in a dishwasher, and it comes out with no dent or scratch. I love it!

    I’ve linked your blog to mine. Love it!

    Again, thanks for reading!

  4. WHERE can I buy a hand cranked blender in the UK for Christmas?????

  5. Hi, Maggy!

    Thanks for reading, and sorry about the delay in responding to you.

    I’m not sure where you can buy a hand crank blender in the UK, but I got mine from an online sporting goods store. Sorry I can’t be of much help 😦

    Again, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

