My New Year’s Resolutions

  • Continue to reduce my environmental footprint
  • Continue to work to pass the federal climate change legislation
  • Lose more stuff
  • Reduce food waste
  • Eat out less
  • Learn to make pasta, crackers, udon, and pita bread
  • Brew mead
  • Become a better knitter
  • Learn to sew
  • Install a drip irrigation system
  • Install an outdoor solar shower
  • Build a cob oven
  • Build a root cellar
  • Bike more, especially to work
  • Hike more
  • Forage more
  • Take bus to work
  • Learn more about mushrooms
  • Learn more about birds
  • Become a better composter
  • Become a better gardener
  • Become a better beekeeper
3 responses to “My New Year’s Resolutions

  1. I happily volunteer to help you learn how to make mead and learn how to sew. I have been a home brewer for 10 years and have been sewing for the past 2o. I can even teach you how to draft your own patterns.

  2. Don’t know why this didn’t post earlier, but I am more than willing to help you lear how to brew mead and sew. I have been breawing for 10 years now and sewing for 20. I even draft my own patterns 🙂

  3. Hi, Marian!

    Thanks, for reading!

    I’d love to learn how to sew and brew mead! I’ll contact you when my schedule settles down.

    Perhaps I can show you how to do something you’re intereted in? I’ve been making cheese, yogurt, and dumplings for a while, and I know how to make soap. We should do skill-swap!

    Again, thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

