The Story of Bottled Water

Annie Leonard does it again, this time with bottled water!

I can’t begin to tell you how much I dislike bottled water. Sure, there are times when they are convenient or even necessary. But, other than in very rare occasions when I have no choice but to drink bottled water, I stay away from them.

Arkansas is blessed with clean drinking water. Central Arkansas is especially fortunate to have such clean and tasty drinking water. Why would I pay more money to drink water that may be less safe? Why would I pay to have more garbage at home?

I say we ditch bottled water and drink tap in our reusable water bottles. Now, can we toast to that?

Leave a Reply

